

#### **Anekant Education Society's**

# Tuljaram Chaturchand College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Baramati (Autonomous)

## Minutes of the 4<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Academic Council

(Academic Year: 2020-2021)

Date: 28/05/2021

Time: 12:00 noon

**Venue: Meeting Hall** 

May 2021

# TULJARAM CHATURCHAND COLLEGE, BARAMATI (AUTONOMOUS)

### Minutes of the Academic Council

The academic council's 4<sup>th</sup> meeting was held on Friday, 28<sup>th</sup> May 2021 at 12.00 noon by online mode. Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar, Chairman, extended a hearty welcome to all members of the Academic Council. Following members were present for the meeting –

- 01. Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar, Principal & Chairman
- 02. Dr.Ranjana Nemade
- 03. Dr. Pradip Saravade
- 04. Dr. Ajay Dhawale
- 05. Dr. Hanumant Phatak
- 06. Dr. Samadhan Patil
- 07. Dr. Sandip Tardalkar
- 08. Dr. Asaram Jadhav
- 09. Prof.Devidas Bhosale
- 10. Dr.Shashikant Chavan
- 11. Prof.Sanjay Kale
- 12. Dr.Pandurang Pingale
  - 13. Dr. Avinash Jagtap
  - 14. Dr. Sunil Pawar of the State of the Branch and the Branch and
  - 15. Prof.Sadashiv Puranik
- 16. Prof.Upendra Choudhari
  - 17. Dr.Niranjan Shah
- 18. Dr.Janardhan Pawar
  - 19. Dr.Megha Badve
  - 20. Smt.Sudha Patil
  - 21. Prof.Dipali Anpat
  - 22. Dr. Wajid Khan
  - 23. Prof.Ranjit Pandit
- 24. Prof.Mahesh Phule
  - 25. Prof.Deepak Munguskar
  - 26. Dr. Ashok Kalange
  - 27. Dr.Bhagwan Mali
  - 28. Dr.Seema Naik-Gosavi
  - 29. Dr.Jagdish Deshpande



- 30. Prof. Vivek Bale
- 31. Shri.Prashant Raut
  - 32. Prof.Avinash Kumbhar
  - 33. Prof.Mahendra More
  - 34. Prof.Manohar Jadhay
  - 35. Dr. Ajit Telave
  - 36. Dr.Sandip Chordiya
  - 37. Dr.Krushnat Nagare
  - 38. Prof.Devidas Bhosale

On the onset, a condolence resolution was passed of the following members

- 01.Late Shri.Jinendra Bhau Dattawade, Member, Anekant Education Society, Governing Council, Baramati
- 01. Late Shri. Abdulgani Shaikh, Ex. Nonteaching employee
- 02. Late Ex.Offg. Principal Dr.Vishwanath Padwekar
- 03. Late Shri.Satish Ainapure, Ex.Nonteaching employee
- 04. Late Dr.K.M.Jadhav, Ex.HOD Psychology Dept
- 05. Late.Shri.Laxman Padalkar, Ex.Nonteaching employee
- 06. Late Shri.Rajendra Dhotre, Ex.Nonteaching employee

Also, a Congratulations Resolution was warmly passed on the achievement of -

- Our student Shri. Dhale Mukunda Shivaji has been awarded First rank in B.Sc. Statistics exam. April 2019 in Savitribai Phule Pune University.
- Mane Changuna Jagnnath was awarded by the SPPU for first in B.Lib.Sci. Exam.April 2018 in Information Technology basic paper
- 3. **Kokare Swapnil Balasaheb was** awarded by the SPPU for first in B.Lib.Sci. Exam.April 2018 in Information Technology basic paper
- Patil Ganesh Vishwmbhar was awarded by the SPPU for first in B.Lib.Sci. Exam.April 2018 in Informtion Technology basic paper
- Mane Minakshi Popat was awarded first by the SPPU for first in M.Lib.Sci. Exam.April 2018 in Information Technology basic paper
- Lt.Vivek Bale has been selected for India's Republic Day Parade 26<sup>th</sup> Jan.2021 held in Delhi.
- 7. Smt.Sushma Manoj Sangai was awarded 'Gunvant Sevak Award' by the Savitribai Phule Pune University.
- Dr.Gautam Jadhav was awarded Research Excellence award 2020 by the Institute of Scholars.
- Dr.Sushil Deshmukh has been conferred Ph.D.Degree from Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar University, Aurangabad



- 10. Dr. Chandrakant Kamble recd. Ph.D. recognition for Economics
- 11. Dr.Rahul Dhumal has been received Ph.D.recognition for Economics
- 12. Dr. Sachin Gadekar has been recived Ph.D., M.Phil. recognition for English
- 13. Dr.Samadhan Patil has been received Ph.D. recognition Ph.D., M.Phil. for Economics'
- 14. Dr. Pradip Saravade has been received Ph.D. M. Phil., recognition for Hindi
- 15. Dr. Pratibha Jawale has been received Ph.D., M. Phil. recognition for Hindi
- Shri.Mujavar Illahi and Shri.Yemul Nageshwar Bhikshapati awarded Ph.D.Degree under the guidance of Dr.Kanade (Guide) & Prin.Dr.C.V.Murumkar (Co-guide)
- 17. Dr.Shashank Mane has been received Ph.D., M.Phil. recognition for English
- 18. Dr.Madhuri Patil awarded Young Scientist Award by the Plantica foundation, Dehradun.

Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar briefed the committee of various activities held in the last academic year and assured better performance for gaining high academic standards.

Item No. 1 -

Confirmation of the minutes of the previous meeting

Resolution No. 1 -

Dr.Ajit Telve read the minutes of previous meeting and the due completion report held on 15<sup>th</sup> July 2020. The academic council approved the minutes and took a note of its implementation of the same.

Proposer – Dr.Ajit Telve Seconder – Dr.Prashant Raut Resolution passed unanimously

Item No. 2 -

Approval of Third year (Sem.V) syllabi of B.A.,B.Com., B.Sc., B.Sc.(Comp.Sci.) B.Voc., BBA, BBA (CA)

Resolution No. 2 -

Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar narrated the protocol followed to comply the needs and accordingly prepared the manuscripts of various syllabi. As per the recommendation of the BOS, this academic council approved Following third year (Sem.V) syllabi.

01. B.A.

02. B.Com.

03. B.Sc.

04. B.Sc.(Computer Science)

05. B. Voc.

BBA BBA (CA)



Proposer – Dr.Ajit Telve Seconder – Dr.Avinash Kumbhar Resolution passed unanimously

Item No. 3 -

To make a record of efforts made under Covid-19 Pandemic.

Resolution No. 3 -

Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar informed the meeting about the following activities run by college, as special efforts taken under Covid-19

Online Teaching learning protocol. Special efforts to prepare e-content, workshops, seminars, national, international conferences, FDP programmes for faculty under RUSA.

- 01. Bahai Academy Activities
- 02. Online practical protocols
- 03. Continuous Internal Evaluation
- 04. Completion of odd semester examinations

Meeting took a note and gave consent to the efforts made under Covid-19.

Item No. 4 -

Any other item with permission of the Chairman

Item No. 4.1 -

Approval to First year's marks should not be included in the degree result.

Resolution No. 4.1 -

Hon.Principal Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar proposed first year's marks should be excluded in the degree result as first year's marks have limited scope at the entry point. The meeting gave consent for the same.



Proposer – Dr.Ajit Telve Seconder – Dr.Manohar Jadhav Resolution passed unanimously Item No. 4.2 -

Approval to shortening the title of 'Food Processing & Post Harvest Technology'

Resolution No. 4.2 -

A letter has been received from Dr.Wajid Khan, Head Vocational Courses regarding shortening the name of Food Processing & post harvest technology course. The BOS body has been passed a resolution in this regard and recommended for further approval. The Academic council is also gave approval for shortening the name of the course to Food Processing & Post Harvest Technology allowing it to be Food Processing Technology.

Proposer – Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar Seconder- Dr.Manohar Jadhav

Resolution passed unanimously

As there were no further issues on the table, the vote of thanks proposed by Dr.Ajit Telve. With prior permission of the Chairman Dr.Chandrashekhar Murumkar meeting was concluded.

Secretary Academic Council Chairman

Academic Council

Tuljaram Chaturchand College